Forum for Owners and Enthusiasts of the Oettinger 16V Engine

You are not connected. Please login or register

Bought this car recently

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Bought this car recently on Thu Aug 26, 2010 11:12 am

FlugGTI

I was in contact with this guy after a friend saw this car at Waterwagens in ~2004. I tracked him down by calling Stay Tuned Motorsports (the stickers all over the windows), and Stay Tuned Dave put me in touch with the owner who was located in Spokane, WA.

Since I am a pilot, as soon as I had a layover there, I met up with him so I could see how he did some things.

My car was not runing at the time and I was trying to figure out how to make an EFI fuel rail work under the "snake" manifold.

Long story short, the owner called me this spring saying he was getting rid of it, and if I was interested in buying it. I obviously didn't have much of a need for TWO Oettinger 16V Rabbits, but the thought of someone geting this car and destroying it because they had no idea what it was, bothered me (he was advertising it on Craigslist for a pretty modest asking price).

2 so now you own two on Thu Aug 26, 2010 12:57 pm

romaingirardlamamy

Hi Eric
glad to see this new website
and i was wondering who bought it so glad to ear you did
so which one do you prefer N/A or Turbocharged?? Laughing
you well know for our valves group buy if in need Razz
getting really impatient to get my head done Evil or Very Mad
looking forward to see what you will do with the new one
Romain

3 Re: Bought this car recently on Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:06 pm

FlugGTI

Bonjour Romain!

This new car has been ridden a little hard but I am pleased to see the previous owner built it for that task and used it as such...

He drag raced it and even had a 50 shot of nitrous on it...the glovebox was full of time slips, most were around 13.0 but the best was a 12.89.